Saturday, March 26, 2011

SRAC Honored by Greater Valley Chamber of Commerce

"Deb Twigg became the latest name to be inducted into the Valley Business Hall of Fame when she was named as the Greater Valley Chamber of Commerce's (GVCC) 2010 Business Person of the Year during the 15th Annual United Valley Business Banquet Wednesday.

The event was held at the Best Western Grand Victorian Inn in Sayre. It was attended by over 115 people. The theme of the banquet was "Hats Off To You & Red, White and Blue...Thank You for Energizing Our Community." (The Morning Times)

read the full article here:

WOW! What a night that was!

To have the work we do at SRAC recognized at this level was truly an honor that we do not take lightly. Also - the votes were cast by Valley businesses - members of the GVCC - which makes us so proud to have been selected by our peers in order to win this award. Even more impressive is that fact that the business person of the year for 2010 - like EVERYONE at SRAC - is a volunteer.

After just three years of having our Center in downtown Waverly, renovating it, working with our community, holding events, being open 5 days a week, and having over 300 members to date - I am so proud of what we all have accomplished. I am also very grateful that the Valley businesses have noticed all of the hard work we have been doing for our community.

The truth is that even though the award was for business person of the year - I believe it was given in recognition of SRAC - the business of the year.

Thanks again to all of you that have sent me congratulatory notes and emails - and thanks to all of you that support SRAC throughout the year. Without you - none of this would have been possible.

As you know, the SRAC 2011 Giving Campaign is underway and letters are going in the mail as we speak. I'd appreciate it if you shared the link below with others that might also want to support our ongoing efforts.

and remember - donations over $100 get a free book from Wennawoods Publishing! Read more here:

Thanks again and congratulations to all of the nominees and winners of this year's awards!

No comments:

Post a Comment